Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
My Wymyn Character Quiz - 2005-04-03
Angry about my Past - 2005-03-28
I don't wanna jump! - 2005-03-27
Thoughts about Home - 2005-01-25
Songs from My Past Part 2 - 2005-01-15

2005-01-25 - 8:44 p.m.

Sometimes I am afraid of going home again.

I was raised in a small town with all of my family close by. They saw me every day of my life until I was eighteen and joined the Air Force. Now they see me less than thirty days a year. How do I feel about this? Well, sad to say, relieved.

While I was home on leave in August, everyone treated me and acted like I had never left and hadn't grown, with the exception of my immeadiate family and grandparents. My friends have (for the most part) thrown their lives aside with such force that their dreams have shattered into a thousand pieces.
It is all too sad to take in at times.

Everyone expects me to come home when I finish up with my time in the military... the closest I will get to coming home is two hours away from Marion. I can't see myself going home again, it's too different now. I don't want to be able to walk to my High School reunion.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!